Chuck…

I feel pathetic because I’m writing about a boy. But then at the same time I know no one reads my blog so I have nothing to be ashamed of. 

I had a crush on Chuck. A plain old ordinary schoolgirl crush. But now I officially like him. Is it weird I think there’s a difference?

Last night we were at church and its after the sermon and everyone is worshiping. I’m looking around at people praising and singing out to God and I look over and Chuck has his eyes closed and his arms outstretched just praising God, not caring that people could see him. It’s not often you see guys that age so care free. It helped me to see that he isn’t lying about loving God. He really does. 

My number one thing I look for in a guy is a genuine relationship with Jesus Christ. So now that I know that I can move on to the next things on my list. I don’t actually know what order these go in but here’s my off the top of my head list.

Christian, Honest, Loyal, Kind, Generous, Intelligent, Funny, Tall 😉

We’ll see how this all plays out.

Leave a Reply

